Non-Fiction, Prompt

Reena’s Exploration Challenge 161

Reena’s Exploration Challenge 161

PROMPT #161

We celebrate Diwali – the festival of lights in India, while America celebrates a new President. 

Light can mean different things to different people, just like the election results in any country.

James Baldwin says,

 One discovers the light in the darkness, 
 that is what darkness is for; 
 but everything in our lives depends 
 on how we bear the light. 
 It is necessary, while in darkness, 
 to know that there is a light somewhere, 
 to know that in oneself, 
 waiting to be found, there is a light. 
 What the light reveals is danger, 
 and what it demands is faith. 

I invite you to meditate on light this week, and share your take on the subject.

The piece you generate can be fiction, poetry, essay, art, photographs or anything else that your creativity brings forth.

Write a post on your blog, and copy-paste the link in Comments. In case you are using a pingback, do check back to see if it has worked.

Last, but not least, don’t forget to tag the post “Reena’s Exploration Challenge” for easy location in the blog roll.

**********

Briefly, for the last few days, I have had light in my life. I know it won’t last because mania is not supposed to last, and my medication is supposed to prevent it, but sometimes it just happens. Usually, it is when it is triggered. My trigger right now is a new computer that not only lets me write my novel for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), but it makes it easier for me to do live streams on YouTube. I have been so excited I have written over 8000 words, maybe more, and done several non-planned live streams, and one of them lasted over 9 hours, now that is exciting and, for me, light!

Tessa – 

Advocate for mental health and invisible illnesses

New Author’s Website –http://www.tessadeanauthor.com

Author – Old Writing –  http://www.finallyawriter.com

About my life –  http://www.tessacandoit.com

Author of a book, a work in progress on the blog, https://tessacandoit.com/government-property-a-memoir-as-a-military-wife/

Highlighted chapters are done and ready to be read.

I am also a youtuber in the authortube section on writing. See my videos here:  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSpNS-6gfJ0s8eD1berLwQg

4 thoughts on “Reena’s Exploration Challenge 161”

    1. I am doing live writing sprints to help with productivity. Writers are always looking for streams to help them hold themselves accountable. You stream for a period of time 15-30 minutes average time and then discuss what you got done if you want to. A lot of people just watch them and lurk.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.