#FOWC, Non-Fiction, Prompt, Writing

FOWC with Fandango — Miffed

Fandango’s Rules For the One Word Challenge

FOWC

Today’s word is “miffed.”

Write a post using that word. It can be prose, poetry, fiction, non-fiction. It can be any length. It can be just a picture or a drawing if you want. No holds barred, so to speak.

Once you are done, tag your post with #FOWC and create a pingback to this post if you are on WordPress. Please check to confirm that your pingback is there. If not, ÿplease manually add your link in the comments.

**********

I was miffed at my fellow resident who openly broke the rules. She claimed three times a day that she didn’t know she was on the second seating of the meals. She was told at every meal that it wasn’t her time, but there she was again. She had already been told twice this meal, by different people that it wasn’t time and again she said, “I didn’t know there was a change!” I am sick of it. The staff is sick of it. She pleads memory issues, but she can be there at her old time every single time, but she still claims that no one has told her. She is not the only one. There is about 6 of them that continually come at the wrong time and claim they didn’t know. They make rules here and then don’t follow them for everyone. Some people are just priviliged. It’s not fair. And yes, I know, life is not fair. I learned that a long time ago. If that had been me flouting the rules I would be taken to task for it, but not everyone has to follow them. When I told her today she told me I was a horrible person. All because I reminded her of the new seating rule. She usually acts real nice, but it is all for show. I hate the atmosphere here.

Tessa – 

Advocate for mental health and invisible illnesses

New Author’s Website – http://www.tessadeanauthor.wordpress.com

Author – Old Writing –  http://www.finallyawriter.wordpress.com

About my life –  http://www.tessacandoit.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.