Non-Fiction, Prompt, StoryADay, Writing

Conflict | StoryADay 2024 Day 9

THE PROMPT

The characters in your story today are stuck and need to work together to escape

THINGS TO CONSIDER

**********

This is not the total prompt as stated, but it is similar to conflict.

**********

The nurse gave me a perfunctory nod of her head and went back to perusing the medications on her cart. It was past time for my medication and she was simply ignoring me as usual. We aren’t happy with a lot of the nurses here as they simply do not care about us or their jobs. They are simply here for a paycheck.

I remained where I was, starting at her back that was turned to me. She continued to ignore me. “I should have had my medications 2 hours ago,” I said to her.

“Look, I am the only nurse on this floor and I will get to you when I get to you and not a minute before. Go back to your room and wait. You can’t stand here.

 I finally went back to my room and waited a couple of hours before she finally showed up with my medication that should have been taken hours ago.

I didn’t bother to say a word to her. It wouldn’t have made the situation any better. It would just earn me another sarcastic comment.

Tessa – 

Advocate for mental health and invisible illnesses

New Author’s Website – http://www.tessadeanauthor.wordpress.com

Author – Old Writing –  http://www.finallyawriter.wordpress.com

About my life –  http://www.tessacandoit.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.