Fiction, Photo Prompt, Prompt, Reena's Exploration Challenge, Writing

Reena’s Xploration Challenge #330

Reena Saxena

PROMPT #330

We have a photo prompt this week

Let the above image be your muse this week.

The format of the piece is not restricted, and there is no last date either unless you wish to be featured in the Weekly Wrap. 

Any post that is found to be offensive, vulgar, or hurts ordinary sensibilities will not be included. This needs to be a safe space.

Create a post on your blog and copy-paste the link in the Comments. If you use a pingback, check to see if it has worked.

**********

Sitting at my desk I pulled the fancy nib holder toward myself and opened it to select the nib I wanted to use with my current fountain pen. My parents gave the fancy box to me for my college graduation since they knew I liked to do my writing by hand and had started to collect fountain pens and nibs. The nibs were easy to lose so a holder was a necessary item and they had taken the time to find one that showed off my love of writing.

I also had a real quill made with a feather. Although I loved using it, it required me to refill the nib every few words to keep the ink flowing. My fountain pens lasted much longer and so I used them more often. I had numerous nibs for both pens and the box came in handy as a holder so I wouldn’t lose any.

**********

Tessa – 

Advocate for mental health and invisible illnesses

New Author’s Website – http://www.tessadeanauthor.wordpress.com

Author – Old Writing –  http://www.finallyawriter.wordpress.com

About my life –  http://www.tessacandoit.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Reena’s Xploration Challenge #330”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.