#threethingschallenge, Non-Fiction, Prompt, Writing

Three Things Challenge #M686

Prompt Rules

**********

Your three words today are:
WRATH
ANGRY
TIRADE

***********

Why Me?

By Tessa Dean May 2024

I was talking to my daughter and launched into a tirade about my Instagram account being hacked. I am still angry that the hackers have totally blocked me out of my account and are using it and my name to scam people. I changed my Instagram account to a new one with my legal name rather than my online pen name of Tessa Dean.

People are confused when they see that name, but I have an online presence on here under Tessa and I don’t want to have to go through everything and change the name again. It was hard enough changing everything to Tessa and getting followers and now the hackers have ruined that for me. If I change everything to my legal name again I will need new logos and no one will know who I am. Instagram is of no use. They know that account was hacked and they won’t take it down and the hackers are always one step ahead of me and I can’t take it back from them. They are also trying to get into my new account and take it over and they have my info so I have to be very careful not to accidentally click on a link or put in a code when they try to change the password. I hope they get tired of it soon and move on. People are starting to realize it isn’t me and it is someone with a bad grasp of English. No grammar and atrocious spelling. Plus they are rude when they harass my followers and tell them that it is rude to ignore them when they send them a message. Why me? May the wrath of the universe be upon them.

****************

Tessa – 

Advocate for mental health and invisible illnesses

New Author’s Website – http://www.tessadeanauthor.wordpress.com

Author – Old Writing –  http://www.finallyawriter.wordpress.com

About my life –  http://www.tessacandoit.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Three Things Challenge #M686”

    1. Yes they are playing havoc with my account and I no longer have access to it. It is really bad that Instagram knows it was hacked, but won’t take it down. So my name is being used and my picture. I took my Instagram back to my legal name, but I don’t want the hassle of changing everything back. It was hard enough changing everything to my pen name and now that is how people know me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.