#WeekendCoffeeShare, Non-Fiction, Prompt

October 2022 Weekend Coffee Share #91

Natalie’s Guidelines and newest post is here.

Coffee, Pen, Notebook, Caffeine, Cup
Picture compliments of Pixabay.com

Thanks to Natalie, the Explorer, for hosting this prompt.

Grab a chair and something to drink. If you were here, I would tell you that I am still adjusting to the assisted living facility. I hope I will finally adjust to this kind of living one day. It is like living in a hospital all the time. I get my meds from a nurse to ensure I get them, as I forgot them more and more. Someone is constantly in my room for one thing or another. There is a schedule for when we get our room cleaned, and our laundry and bedding washed, but it seems like I always have to argue with the person who should be doing it. Part of the problem is not enough staff, but it is still frustrating.

My daughter is finally over her battle with Covid. And now the facility is urging us to get the new Covid booster vaccine and the flu shot. I never had a flu shot or the flu, and last year I got the flu vaccine and the flu not too long after it. Needless to say, I wasn’t happy with it, although my daughter says it happens all the time since they can’t make a vaccine for all the variants, so the shot should make it less dangerous. I was very sick with the flu and had it for almost a month. I would hate to have it without the vaccine if that made it less. The first Covid Booster made me very sick, and I ended up in the hospital, so I am also leery about getting the new booster. It sounds like they will try and force us to have it since it runs through facilities like this. Right now, we get our temp taken once or twice a day.

I am still writing the prompts and keeping up with them as much as possible, and even added a new one. I write better with prompts.

I have to see pain management every month, and none are within the mile radius of my Medicaid transportation. Though the closest one is my current doctor, which is good, I am trying to get them to allow me the extra miles for the trip since there are no doctors in the area that take my insurance. So far no answer, and my next appointment for my pain medication is 10 days away. Every time I call, they tell me that they haven’t made a decision yet. Sometimes I regret moving here as it has made my life much more difficult in many ways while also making it better.

The 11th was my birthday, and they surprised me with a birthday cake for lunch. They have not done this for anyone else, so that was a complete surprise. Usually, they make one celebration for everyone to share that has a birthday that month. As far as I know, they are still having that since I am not the only birthday in October.

Have a great week, everyone.

Tessa – 

Advocate for mental health and invisible illnesses

New Author’s Website – http://www.tessadeanauthor.wordpress.com

Author – Old Writing –  http://www.finallyawriter.wordpress.com

About my life –  http://www.tessacandoit.wordpress.com

Author of a book published on the blog, https://tessacandoit.wordpress.com/government-property-a-memoir-as-a-military-wife/

Fiction, Haiku, Poetry, Prompt

Three Things Challenge #M117

Prompt Rules:

Pensitivity101 Rules:

Welcome to my daily Three Things Challenge!
Our numbers now begin with a prefix of M (the Roman numeral for 1000) and I’ve introduced a theme each week. The words can be used in a variety of contexts, so use your imagination and see where your creativity takes you. Your post doesn’t have to be connected to the theme and you can use all three words, two or just one. There are no restrictions regarding length, style, or genre, but please keep it family friendly.
Tag your responses with 3TC, #threethingschallenge or TTC, and add my logo if you wish.

This week’s theme is another random selection.
Your three words today are:
SQUEAK
HINGE
MAD

*****************

Drives Me Mad

By Tessa Dean October 2022

the hinge squeaks loudly

driving me utterly mad

where is the oil kept

**********

Tessa – 

Advocate for mental health and invisible illnesses

New Author’s Website – http://www.tessadeanauthor.wordpress.com

Author – Old Writing –  http://www.finallyawriter.wordpress.com

About my life –  http://www.tessacandoit.wordpress.com

Author of a book published on the blog, https://tessacandoit.com/government-property-a-memoir-as-a-military-wife/